Plastic Surgery Progress Pictures Post-VSG

Hey everyone! I haven’t written in awhile because things have been incredibly busy. But, I did want to check-in to let everyone know how healing has been going from my second round of plastic surgery (inner thigh lift and lower body lift revision) and post some progress photos as well!

The healing process was pretty easy. I was really worried about the inner thigh lift because I have read a lot of experiences from others that this particular surgery was incredibly painful, but I’m glad to report no complications and minimal pain. I am still very happy with the results, even though I have noticed my outer thighs have relaxed and I still have some saddlebags/cellulite. But, I think things still look great and to be honest… if I’m expecting a better looking body (with clothes off) at this point… I really just need to hit the gym a bit harder and be more dedicated to strength training/building muscle. I think improvement in my body is certainly doable, but at this point… it’s something I can do myself without any more plastic surgery! I just have to decide if I want it enough, you know?

I have to say that I’m VERY happy with how the incisions on my inner thighs and groin have laid flat and are a very thin line. I have seen some photos of some terrible inner thigh lift scarring and I just can’t say enough good things about the work Dr. Joseph Capella and his PA, Scott did on me! They are miracle workers for sure. I am very confident that the inner thigh lift scars will fade very nicely, much like my arms. I would say final results on what my breasts/sides/arms look like will be seen in the next two months as I approach 1 year post-op from Round 1!

This was just a quickly written update… there are some changes happening in my life that I’ll write about soon, for now I just wanted to share photos and answer any questions if you have them! Thanks for your continued support! 🙂

To view progress photos, click here.

9 thoughts on “Plastic Surgery Progress Pictures Post-VSG

  1. You look amazing. So happy for you. I am really considering this. May I ask what size clothing you wore before plastic surgery and after?

  2. Hi, what is the password to look at your pics? If it’s the same as before I don’t remember. Thank you, Julie

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Hi Flirty by Thirty!I hope you receive this email.  I have questions of scars.  I had to have an open bi-pass (almost 2 years ago).  I’ve had other operations not related to weight loss and the scars all ended up turning my sk

  4. Pingback: Ruth Cordle

Leave a comment