Plastic Surgery Round 2 Progress Pics and a Big Day is Coming!

Plastic Surgery, Round 2, Four Weeks Post-Op

Just wanted to post some pictures and an update. Tomorrow I will be 4 weeks out from a medial thigh lift and revision of my lower body lift. Healing has been going well. I haven’t been in much pain (much to my surprise – I have heard recovery from the thigh lift can be rough) and I’m starting to feel pretty normal for the most part. A couple of random thoughts/info/suggestions:

  • I took only a week and a half off from work. This was enough but I was pretty tired when I went back. Even now I get a bit tired from time to time.
  • Purchasing a female urinal is a good idea for anyone considering surgery. I could use the toilet the entire time while recovering, but it made things easier.
  • I had to purchase new shapewear. After the first round of plastics, I declared myself to be never in need of them again and pitched all of them. Oops! The shapewear has been necessary for wearing long dresses so that the tops of my thighs don’t rub together. When you’ve got incisions, that’s uncomfortable!
  • I had very small openings at the junctions of the incisions in my groin. You could barely see them and they are already healing up well. One thing that was annoying after surgery was that I developed a leak. Some where in the groin, I was “leaking” fluid for about a week – had to wear a lot of bandages. Bummer!

I’m happy that I had the surgery and I hope I continue feeling that way. I’m trying to just wait and see how things settle, because I know as things loosen and settle… the look of the results will change a bit. Tonight when I took pictures, I’m glad I put a side to side comparison together because I was having difficulties deciding how much of a difference the lift made. I think if you look at the pic, you can see the most differences in how much smaller my legs are around the knees.

The Big Day

There is a big day coming for me! I started this blog over 2 1/2 years ago and as you can see, the name is Flirty by Thirty. I remember picking that name because I had recently attended a birthday party for a relative with the theme of “Flirty Thirty” where the birthday girl was turning 30 and we were all supposed to buy her lingerie as a gift. I remember the sadness I felt when thinking about how I couldn’t wear cute and flirty things, and how lingerie would never be in the cards for me. I desperately wanted to be happy, healthy, and to feel beautiful. All of those things were the goal when I started writing about my decision to have a VSG.

Well, I’m happy to say that my birthday is very soon!!! I’m turning 30 on Saturday and to be honest, I can’t believe the day has come. When I started this blog and thought about turning 30, it just seemed so far away. What I wanted to achieve seemed impossible, and I doubted my ability to ever be in the place that I am now. I’m so glad I worked hard and kept with it. I can’t even begin to describe how worth it everything has been, but I’ll write more about that Saturday….

Click here to view progress pictures from Round 1 – 9 Months, Round 2 – , Week 4

(Please email me at flirtybythirty15@gmail.com if you need the password)

8 thoughts on “Plastic Surgery Round 2 Progress Pics and a Big Day is Coming!

  1. You look great! Congrats on your accomplishments and for meeting so many of your goals before the big day. Happy, happy 30th! Enjoy how young and gorgeous you are. Believe me (and I will be 56 on Monday!) when I say we never realize how good we looked at 30 until much later in life.
    Connie

  2. Good Morning, I need the password so I can see the results. Thank you Sandy Armstrong 310 346-5886 Fort Worth, TX

Leave a comment