What has two thumbs and an excellent lipid panel?

THIS CHICK!!!

You know your life has done a 180 degree turn when a fantastic lipid panel can get you excited and pumped for the day LOL.

I’ve never had high cholesterol, but it’s never been super great either. I was actually getting worried in October when, despite being 200 lbs down from my heaviest, my LDL numbers were getting higher and my HDL numbers weren’t really increasing!

I credit the change in the last 5 months to my hitting the gym! Up until about 4 1/2 months ago, I was walking but not really exercising too much. Now, I do some light weight lifting and running. At that time, I started to eat more veggies rather than eating straight protein all day.

So, here are my numbers:

Triglycerides: 56
HDL: 61
LDL: 91

BOOM!

3 thoughts on “What has two thumbs and an excellent lipid panel?

  1. I spent the last 3 hours reading every single post you’ve written & I want you to know that you are one of the most inspirational people I’ve read *EVER*! I feel so lost most of the time & your ongoing story has given me hope…thank you so much. I was sleeved January 10, 2014 with highest weight of 242.2…as of today I weigh 206.8. There are no support groups within 3 hours of me & I don’t know another soul who has had this surgery. I struggle every day with everything. I fear failing even though I eat right & exercise. After reading your blog I called my insurance company & found a therapist…she doesn’t specialize in weight issues, but she is better than nothing. Mostly I just want to thank you for writing/telling your story….you amaze me & give me hope. You are beautiful inside & out. THANKS!

    • Thank you so much for reading. It really means a lot to me that you took the time to leave a comment. Reading the blogs of other people that came before me gave me a lot of hope… and it’s hard to imagine that enough time has passed for me to be doing the same. I completely understand what you mean re: having nobody in your real life that understands what you’re going through – finding online support is very important for people like us!! Congrats on all of your success so far!!!!

Leave a Reply

