Just an Uneventful Update!

Just thought I would check-in and give everyone an update since it has been a little while since I posted. Things really haven’t changed much around here. I am trying to keep my head on straight and keep my cool while I currently am going through a stall. Boy, do they really mess with your head. I know that I’m doing what I’m supposed to be doing, sticking to the plan… but EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. I get up and find the exact same number on the scale – 240.6. It’s like my body knows I want to finally see the 230s and is taunting me for some reason. Probably because I won’t feed it chocolate!

It’s hard to not just say, “Screw it!” and just stop being so strict with eating. I see other people that are losing weight and they aren’t as strict – so why do I care? These are the thoughts that run through my head when I’m feeling down and it’s really hard to keep myself in check. When this happens, I just try to concentrate on how much better life is than it was a year ago and not get too bogged down in my pity party!

On the bright side, I’ve been trying some more running, and I still feel really great. I just had my six month labs done (a little early) and they say that everything looks fine. I was surprised that something didn’t come up that would explain why I’m very tired and sometimes dizzy when I stand up? Who knows! It doesn’t seem to be getting any worse, so I’ll just assume it’s my body trying to adjust to the fact that in 11 months I’ve lost 203 lbs? Hmmmmm, maybe that could be it lol.

I hope to have positive news of a stall break for you soon! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Just an Uneventful Update!

  1. Just discovered your blog tonight, and I’ve read every post! Congratulations on your success! You’ve worked really hard! I meet with my surgeon on Monday, Oct. 28th!!!

    • Congrats on taking a step toward better health! It’s a crazy road… but I’m so glad that I decided to take it. On November 20th, it will be one year since I started and I thank my lucky stars every day that I made this change. Boy, time flies!!! Congrats to you!!

    • Hello, I am so excited to have found you blog. I am just in the process of doing the sleeve surgery. I have my first appointment next month. I need the support because I have so many questions. Will I regret this?!?!

      • Congrats on starting the process! I can’t imagine regretting going through with this surgery, but of course I can’t speak for you. I have completely gotten my life back and sometimes I just sit in awe of how much happier, healthier, and confident I am! If you have questions, I would be more than happy to answer anything I can!

      • Bless your heart for taking your time to answer my concerns. I guess I am scared I will have long term medical problems, like acid reflu, ulcers or stomach problems. I just hear so many things I don’t know what to believe.

      • Well, those things are definitely a concern with the sleeve. Those that experience acid reflux take a PPI medication and it seems to help most people. The only other stomach problems I’ve heard of is just nausea for a little while afterwards. You could be fortunate and not experience any of that – I don’t. It seems to kind of be a toss up :/

  2. I also just discovered your blog tonight and read through the entire thing. I had my consult today and am starting the long (but hopefully not too long) process of changing my life. Thank you thank you thank you for starting this blog and checking in as you have – I will now be following you for continued inspiration:)

    • Thanks for the kind words! CONGRATS to you for taking the first step. I feel like that was one of the hardest things for me. I thought I was so far “gone” that I could never get back to a healthy place and that it would take too long. I look back and can’t believe that was 11 months ago. Time will go by quickly for you too I’m sure. Hang in there! Let me know if you have any questions or need any support!

Leave a Reply

