A Simple Post about Happiness and Thankfulness

Today was a wonderful day. The fall weather was perfect in central Pennsylvania and I spent the afternoon golfing with my amazing husband and wonderful father. While I did golf when I was heavier (444 lbs!), I can’t tell you how much more enjoyable it is at 243 lbs! Not only is it easier, but I certainly don’t get tired as quickly.

After golf, we decided to go out to eat at the Outback Steakhouse. Going out to eat, at least for me, as been incredible easy since surgery. I find that there is always something that I can get without a problem. Usually I will get either grilled shrimp or grilled chicken along with a side of broccoli or green beans. I find that I’m no longer shy about asking for food to be prepared just how I want/need it to be prepared. For example, the chicken I ate tonight usually comes with BBQ sauce and “mixed veggies” and I asked them to prepare the chicken plain with no condiments and substitute the mixed veggies for green beans. I find the key to eating out is to look at the menu ahead of time and make sure you ask for exactly what you want.

Not only is it easy to order, but it’s SO. DAMN. EASY. to fit into a booth at any restaurant. Hallelujah! I can’t tell you how good it feel to slide my 243 lb ass into a booth without an issue. Go me!

I would go through this entire process over and over again in order to get to this happy, healthy place. Words don’t describe how good I felt today. Here are a few pics!

My best attempt at a selfie! I think I'm getting better?

My best attempt at a selfie! I think I’m getting better?

A pic of me and my wonderful, handsome, pain in the ass, adorable husband! :)

A pic of me and my wonderful, handsome, pain in the ass, adorable husband! 🙂

My amazing father!

My amazing father!

How I spent my afternoon!

How I spent my afternoon!

2 thoughts on “A Simple Post about Happiness and Thankfulness

Leave a Reply

