4 Months Out: What a Difference 187.6 lbs Make (w/ Pics!)

Tomorrow marks my 4 months out from surgery celebration! Wooohoo! Like I’ve said almost every month, I can’t believe how fast time flies. I’m a week away from marking 10 months since I started this whole journey on November 20th and I’m so, so, so happy that I made the decision to change my life. Since starting the supervised diet, I have lost a total of 187.6 lbs. In the 4 months since surgery, I have lost 81.4 lbs!! I lost more weight in this 4th month than I did in the 2nd and 3rd months…. which I don’t understand, but I’ll TAKE IT!

I feel much better and less sick, I have more confidence, I’m happier, I’m not in pain, I can walk long distances (and even run a little bit!!) and I feel more attractive. The non-scale victories (NSVs) that I experience on a daily basis are numerous. Just this morning, my husband (who is making more of an effort to actually express compliments about my progress out loud instead of just thinking them) said that my shirt made me look “skinny!” Now, I realize I am far from skinny; however, I understood what he was trying to say and really appreciated the compliment. I also ran into someone on campus today that didn’t recognize me, as I haven’t seen her since one week post op. She told me I looked great and asked me how much I’ve lost. I didn’t mind telling her since we were the only ones around and she was floored. I just met this woman in February or March, so she really has no idea just how far I’ve come!

As I do every month, I’ve included my pictures below. I know the “regulars” on the boards have seen them a million times but I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these kinds of pictures… and maybe other people out there do too, so I figured I would keep sharing them every month… and if you don’t want to see them, you don’t have to 😉

The pics on the left are from November 2012, when I started the supervised diet. I started this process at 444.2 lbs and today I weighed in at 256.6. I’m SO excited to hit the 250 lbs mark since that is the weight I was when I met my husband. The next goal is to his 244.2 lbs, to celebrate 200 lbs lost!! 🙂

If you’re thinking about having this surgery – do your research. Weigh your options. Make sure you have a solid plan before you jump in with both feet. If you follow a good set of rules and stay consistent, it can really change your life SO much for the better! Thank you all for your support!!

FrontBeforeAfter_09132013

LeftBeforeAfter_09132013

RightBeforeAfter_09132013

BackBeforeAfter_09132013

2 thoughts on “4 Months Out: What a Difference 187.6 lbs Make (w/ Pics!)

    • I love them too… and I love to have my own so that I can actually SEE the difference on the days when I’m feeling down and can’t “see” or “feel” the difference, you know what I mean?

      Thank you so much!!!

Leave a Reply

