Throw Back Thursday!

So… I always see a lot of people on Twitter that post pictures of themselves from AT LEAST a few years back in honor of what is called “Throwback Thursday.” I never participate in this excitement because honestly…. I don’t really have too many pictures of me unless they were from high school. If I post a picture of myself from high school, I guess I’m afraid of the kind of comments that all of the people that have never known me to be a “normal” size would say!

BUT, I figure that this is a good place to do a #tbt so that I can help keep my head in the game (I feel like I’m starting another stall… grrr…) and focus on where I could be if I just keep on my plan. Last night I had a terrible dream that I ate half of a bowl of a brownie sundae… so clearly things are going crazy in my head.

One thing I’m really trying to make sure I don’t do this time around is STILL think that I’m super fat… even when I’m not. My weight varies in the pictures below… but the lowest one is of me in the white sweater. At that time, I was wearing a size 10 and was probably 170 lbs at 5’9 1/2″ I let the boys in high school convince me that I was still fat and never really appreciated the fact that I am NOT ugly OR fat in these pictures!! WTF was wrong with me? (and them for that matter!!!)

White Sweater

A picture of me from 2003, right around high school graduation. I probably weight 170-175 in this picture!

Softball Party

Picture from 2003 at the end of softball season in the spring. I really miss being active!!

Picture from late 2003, during my freshman year at college. I had already started to put weight back on... I probably weigh 200 in this pic? Just a guess! Geez, I still don't think I look bad?

Picture from late 2003, during my freshman year at college. I had already started to put weight back on… I probably weigh 200 in this pic? Just a guess! Geez, I still don’t think I look bad?

2 thoughts on “Throw Back Thursday!

  1. I’m 55 yrs old, 5”10 and weigh 303lbs pre-op. My knees and feet are killing me from arguing this weight these many decades. My boobs are 40G. They kill my back and neck muscles. I have bra-strap indentations on my shoulders the size of craters. My goal is 175lbs. I also look back at pictures of when I weighed 175-200 lbs and ask myself why the hell i thought I was fat back then. Such a shame to’ve lost so many years not dealing with the real issue: low self worth. Looking forward to a better life. 😊

Leave a Reply

