Boringgggg! My Daily Foods!

I’ve had a couple of people ask me what I eat everyday. I thought it would be beneficial to those that are interested to post it as an entry rather than in a comment reply so here it is! šŸ™‚ So… to warn you, I am VERY boring when it comes to food. I eat basically the same thing EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Honestly, this is not a new habit that I started the supervised diet as I have always been this way. In the past, I just ate the same BAD things every day lol.

My goal is to maximum protein and minimize carbs. I don’t really worry to much about fats because I don’t believe certain fats are the enemy. Also, if I’m striving to maximize protein then I’m not choosing fatty meats anyway! So, here’s what a day looks like for me

Stats

  • Protein = 95-100g
  • Carbs = 11 – 19g
  • Fats = 25 – 30g
  • Water = 80 – 110 oz

Food

  • Breakfast = (3) Jimmy Dean Turkey Sausage Links w/ 1/8 cup shredded reduced-fat colby jack cheese
  • AM Snack = 1 oz beef jerkey (great value brand bought from Wal-Mart)
  • Lunch = 2.25 oz of Tyson grilled chicken strips with 1/8 cup shredded reduced-fat colby jack cheese
  • Afternoon Snack = 1 oz beef jerkey
  • Dinner = 1/2 Butterball turkey burger w/ 1/4 cup shredded reduced-fat colby jack cheese
  • PM Snack (optional) = 1 Strawberry or Raspberry Dannon Light and Fit Greek Yogurt

The only thing that really differs in my meal is that sometimes when I go out to eat, I eat grilled shrimp, chili, or part of a grilled chicken salad. I eat at the same times everyday as well. It’s routine and I like it. I don’t need variety… I need to be healthy…. I need to get to goal…. I need to not give food so much power over me!!

9 thoughts on “Boringgggg! My Daily Foods!

  1. Glad I’m not the only one who eats cheese! Sometimes when I read the OH boards, it seems like cheeses are a no-no during the losing phase. My food is kind of boring right now because I’m still trying to figure out what things won’t upset my sleeve. I can only get in 70-80 g protein daily because my sleeve is tight.

    • Sometimes I’ve gotten that vibe re: the cheese as well. I don’t know why though. It has no carbs (or maybe like 1 gram), has protein… reduced fat and some calories. I stay in the calorie and carb range with 100 grams of protein… so I don’t know what the big deal is either! Eventually if I stop losing, maybe I’ll have to reevaluate… but for now… works for me!

  2. Excellent information for a preop newbie like me. So you don’t drink any protein shakes? I thought I’d probably be drinking those for a long time post op. Interesting. Thanks so much for sharing your day with us!

    • I was drinking a protein shake every morning, just for breakfast until a little over a month ago. Since I have not had any trouble tolerating any kind of food, I’m able to get a lot of protein without them. However, I do keep some on hand just in case I’m traveling or in a hurry. I prefer not to drink them if I don’t have to… HOWEVER, plenty of people out there drink them because they prefer them…. I say if you can go without them and don’t like them… then ditch it! šŸ™‚ haha

  3. I like your approach to this. I eat the same bad things all the time. It seams that once I find something that I like, I don’t stray from it until it goes away or I can’t find it. However, I have tried adding Greek yogurt and peanut butter sometimes, just to try more protein. I haven’t had the structure before and maybe that’s what I need most!

Leave a Reply

