Just Checking-In – WOW This Pic Got My Attention!

Just wanted to check-in! I haven’t posted much lately because well…. I haven’t really had much to say! Things are chugging right along and going pretty well… I guess I just haven’t had much to say! I’m 11 1/2 weeks out from surgery and currently at 285 lbs exactly. This is a 159.2 lb loss since November 20th – can’t complain with that! I’ve been really proud of myself for getting on average of 60 minutes of walking/exercise 6 or 7 days per week for the past 2 1/2 weeks. The scale hasn’t been moving any faster with this exercise, but I can DEFINITELY tell a change in my clothing, so that’s definitely a plus side.

So, the real reason I felt compelled to post today was because a friend of mine that I used to work with in a previous department found a picture of me from last year’s summer event. WOAH did it get my attention like a slap in the freakin’ face!! I’m so happy that I started this journey and took control of my health. Pictures like this blow my mind and I can’t even imagine all of the great things that are to come if I keep working hard!! I’ve included a comparison below….

2012 vs. 2013 comparison of a work event that happens every July.

2012 vs. 2013 comparison of a work event that happens every July.

 

5 thoughts on “Just Checking-In – WOW This Pic Got My Attention!

Leave a Reply

