Seeing More Family & Wearing a Dress!

I mentioned in previous posts that I was attending my Mom’s wedding this weekend. I’m 150 lbs down, feeling great, and really wanted to try and look nice for the event! I bought a dress online, hoping that it would fit – and it did! In fact, it was actually a little big! It was so nice to go to an event feeling good about myself and not just wearing the black dress pants that I wear to work. I want to feel like a girl, damn it!! So… as promised, I took some pictures and wanted to share them. It’s fun to compare the pictures of my Mom and I at my wedding in June 2011 to the pictures of my Mom and I at her wedding yesterday. FINALLY, I got a picture with my husband too lol!

On a final note, just as a follow up to my previous posts about going to a family event where my Dad’s side of the family didn’t notice that I had lost weight… I definitely didn’t have a shortage of people noticing that I lost weight yesterday! There were many compliments and so many people on my Mom’s side of the family that were truly SO happy to see me and happy FOR me. It was definitely a nice day! πŸ™‚

 

NikkeDressFullLength

Me in my size 22 dress that is a little bit big! I’m even wearing heels!

MasonWedding_NikkeRandy-07132013

Me and the love of my life (husband). He’s so dreamy! πŸ™‚

A comparison of my June 2011 wedding and my Mom's wedding yesterday (July 2013)

A comparison of my June 2011 wedding and my Mom’s wedding yesterday (July 2013)

7 thoughts on “Seeing More Family & Wearing a Dress!

  1. What a wonderful dress! You look beautiful! You are an inspiration to me!
    Congratulations! All your hard work is paying off!

  2. You look beautiful! Your mom looks young, I would venture to say you look like sisters! In another decade or so, you will be grateful for those genes! πŸ™‚ Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

