What I’m Trying to Focus on During My Stall

So, like so many other people that have had weight loss surgery, I am currently experiencing the “Week 3 Stall” where you lose NO weight and even sometimes gain a little. I dropped a lot of weight in 4 weeks (2 pre-op diet, 2 weeks post-op) that it makes sense to me that my body needs time to catch up. HOWEVER, like everybody else in the world, I can’t seem to keep myself from getting a bit frustrated about not seeing the scale go down for the last 8 days. SO, I’ve decided that I’m going to try and focus on something else and take my mind off of it!!

The picture below is the amount of space that I have in the seat belt of my car. This amount of extra space is significant to me because I remember a time just before I started the supervised diet in November that I was desperately struggling to get my seat belt to fit. Forget about getting it to fit when I had a coat on or a heavy sweater. My how things have changed! I’ve got to continue to remind myself that I’ve come a long way and that I’m doing what I”m supposed to be doing… so at some point, this. stall. will. break.

The amount of slack I have in my seat belt that didn't fit 7 months ago!

The amount of slack I have in my seat belt that didn’t fit 7 months ago!

2 thoughts on “What I’m Trying to Focus on During My Stall

  1. I am so glad you’re posting about how things are going for you after surgery. It’s good to see what I may face after my own surgery next month! Keep it up though because you are looking awesome!

  2. Pingback: Flirty by Thirty | An NSV Revisited: Seatbelt Space w/ Pic

Leave a Reply

