Is That a “3” I See??

When I woke up this morning, I had no idea that I was about to witness a big milestone in my weight loss as part of this journey towards having a Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy (VSG).  When I got up this morning and got on the scale… this is what I saw:

Milestone300

My ugly feet – please excuse the chipping nail polish!! Eeek!!

Now, to a normal person… or even a “lightweight” weight loss surgery patient, you may wonder what is so exciting about getting on a scale and realizing that you weigh 399.8 lbs. Believe me, years ago I would have shuddered at the thought. BUT, if you have read any of my previous posts you would know that I started the six month pre-op diet as required by my insurance and my weight management doctor on November 20th.  At that time, I weighed a staggering 444.3 lbs.

I’m so happy to now see that the hard work is really paying off.  Eight weeks ago… I weighed almost 45 lbs more than I do today.  It’s been a couple of years since I’ve been in the 300s so to know that I’m headed in the right direction is a big relief.

I will say that I’m fully prepared for this number to maybe bounce back up a little bit because I haven’t been feeling well lately (see my previous posts) and haven’t been eating as much as normal, BUT I do know this is also legitimate loss and it’s a big boost in motivation!!!  I actually can’t wait to go back to the doctor’s office for next weeks’ Month 2 check-in!

Thanks to everyone for their support – I would love to hear how you’re doing!

2 thoughts on “Is That a “3” I See??

  1. I am sooooo happy for you.

    This is my first post and you are the first Blog I have ever read. You are so motivating! Keep up the GREAT work!

Leave a Reply

